- Granting access results in the sharing of all data - not just part of a patients record (e.g. a single visit).
- Access permissions are managed on the patient level.
- Access is granted to an institution and not to a single doctor within a hospital.
- Institutions will see all patient data since the inclusion of the patient.
- Visits are not shared between hospitals: to add data a new visit must be opened.
- Any user may be given access permissions.
- If an access permission is revoked the users in the removed institution will still have access to historic data, but can no longer edit patient information (e.g. opening a new visit).
- All users may revoke granted permissions (e.g. on patient's request).
More information about OCQMS: www.healthdata.ai